Hand Me Down Miracles

In August 2013 Producer Sean Giovanni (John Rich, Big and Rich, Lil Wayne, John Legend, The Farm) of The Record Shop recording studio in Nashville took a chance on this touring Wisconsin alt-folk band and booked us for a few hours of studio time while we were in town for a series of performances. We knew almost immediately that this album had to be pure Nashville. Over 100 hours of studio time (most of them in Nashville with Sean Giovanni and some alternate tracking in Madison with Luke Jorgensen) later all the tracks have been laid down for the 12-song "Hand Me Down Miracles" album, including guest appearances by Peter Keys of Lynryd Skynyrd (B3 hammond organ), Scarlette Rische of Jypsi fame (mandolin), Walker Young of Truth & Salvage Co. (accordion), Kenny Leiser of Wheelhouse (fiddle/violin), Beth Kille of Beth Kille Band (vocals), Mark Oberfoell (banjo, pedal steel guitar, mandolin), and Ryan Werntz (trumpet). Luke Jorgensen engineered the Madison recording sessions.

Other Albums By The Mascot Theory

View All Albums
Clean Clean

Clean Clean

Artist Name
00:00 / 00:00