Almost four years since their previous award-winning album Animation (2020 MAMA Jazz Album of the Year), acclaimed funk-fusion band Wurk is thrilled to announce their newest full-length album. Engineered by the talent at Paradyme Productions over the course of several years and a pandemic, (r)evolution is what Wurk calls a record of "our evolution", reflecting changes in their personnel, performance, and vision over that span of time. credits released October 20, 2023 Wurk is: Daniel Haschke - Alto/Tenor Saxophones, Flute Carl Hipenbecker - Trumpet, Synthesizer, Vocals Frank Laufenberg - Guitar, Vocals Max Morkri - Drum Set, Backing Vocals Casey Seymour - Bass Guitar, Talk Box, Backing Vocals Ryley Buchanan - Synthesizer, Organ, Vocals (Tracks 1-2) Miles Morkri - Keyboard, Keytar, Vocals (Tracks 1-6) Brandon Jensen - Keyboard (Tracks 7-9) Tide and Coffee and Cream written by Frank Laufenberg Embers music written by Frank Laufenberg, lyrics by Shawn Koval Ignition and I'm So Tired written by Miles Morkri Maksimum music written by Max Morkri, lyrics by Frank Laufenberg Analog written by Casey Seymour Compared to What written by Gene McDaniels (© Wixen Music Pub. o/b/o Lonport Music Inc.) You Got the Love written by Ray Parker and Yvette Stevens (© Universal Music Corporation) Tracks 1-6 recorded by Jake Johnson, Paradyme Productions, Madison, WI between Dec 2020 and Aug 2022 Tracks 7-8 recorded by Wurk, live from the Terrace at Memorial Union, July 7, 2023 Track 9 recorded by Wurk, live from Viroqua's Driftless Music Festival, July 8, 2023 All tracks mixed and mastered by Jake Johnson, Paradyme Productions Album package design by Erik Kjelland, Noon Thirty Design Produced and Published by Wurk

Other Albums By Wurk

View All Albums
Clean Clean

Clean Clean

Artist Name
00:00 / 00:00