In 2009 following a short hiatus, the band was reformed with Doug Hill and David Hitchcock returning on vocals, guitar and bass (respectively). In addition, local guitarist and songwriter Eric Von Radics joined the fold. Jeff Turner (Skiploader, Contraption) became the drummer in late 2009 and the new version of the band began writing new material.

Five of these new songs were recorded in Doug's studio 60 Psycho Hum and produced by Page Hamilton of Helmet fame. Mixed by Toshi Kasai (Melvins, Helmet, Totimoshi) the new EP "Five" is slated for release in 2010.

Latest News

New EP "Five" coming soon! Produced by Page Hamilton (Helmet) and mixed by Toshi Kasai (Helmet, Melvins, Totimoshi). Preview the tracks here at broadjam!

Band origin

In early 2005, after reflecting on the shows he'd done in the Pacific Northwest, Hill decided it was time to put a backing band together and return to the energy of the rock show. Nothing Error has been playing shows in Oregon and California blending the story-telling aspect of Doug's early shows with a high energy rock show. They've been invited to open shows for various national acts such as The Presidents of The Untied States, Static-X, and MXPX. Nothing Error's song Down (from the IAHTBYH CD) was featured on a compilation included in the April 2005 issue of AMP Magazine which led to interest from some major labels. "I Am Here To Break Your Heart" received airplay from many college radio stations on the West Coast including being #24 on Wolfpack Radio in Reno, NV.

In 2006, Nothing Error's recorded an EP, "The Secret Of My Excess" which was never released due to personnel changes.

  • Member Since: 2005
  • Last Login: over 30 days ago
Clean Clean

Clean Clean

Artist Name
00:00 / 00:00